2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar Schedule


With the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar just around the corner, fans around the world are getting excited for what is sure to be an exciting tournament. The schedule for the event has been released, and it looks like there will be some great matches taking place. In this blog post, we will take a look at the schedule for the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar and see what we can expect from this much-anticipated event.

Qualifying Rounds

The FIFA World Cup Qatar schedule is set. The first round of matches, the group stage, will begin on November 21 and end on December 18. The top two teams from each group will advance to the knockout stage, which begins on December 22 and ends with the final match on December 28.

In the group stage, there are a total of 48 matches that will be played across eight groups of four teams each. The top two teams from each group will advance to the knockout stage, where they will compete in a single-elimination tournament until only two teams remain.

To determine which teams advance to the knockout stage, a points system is used. In each group, teams earn three points for a win, one point for a draw, and no points for a loss. The team with the most points at the end of the group stage advances to the knockout stage.

2022 FIFA World Cup

The FIFA World Cup Qatar Schedule has been announced and it is set to be one of the most anticipated sporting events in history. Taking place in Qatar from November 21st to December 18th, the World Cup will see 32 nations compete for the biggest prize in football.

With so many top teams and players taking part, the competition is sure to be fierce. Here is a look at the FIFA World Cup Qatar schedule:

Group Stage

The group stage will see the 32 teams divided into eight groups of four. Each team will play the other three teams in their group once, with the top two teams from each group advancing to the knockout stage.

The group stage will take place from November 21st to December 9th.

Knockout Stage

The knockout stage is where the real drama begins.
The knockout stage will take place from December 12th to 18th.

Final Thoughts

With an exciting schedule like this, there is sure to be plenty of drama and intrigue at this year’s FIFA World Cup Qatar. Be sure to follow all the action as it unfolds!

Round of 16

The Round of 16 at the FIFA World Cup Qatar will see the eight group winners and eight group runners-up from the first round of matches face off against each other. This is where the tournament really starts to hot up, as there can be some huge upsets at this stage – just ask England fans about their team’s performance in 2010!

The Round of 16 will take place over four days, from June 28th to July 1st, with four matches on each day. The first match on each day will kick off at 12pm local time (9am GMT), while the second match will start at 4pm local time (1pm GMT).

Here are the Round of 16 fixtures:

June 28th:
Group A winner vs Group B runner-up
Group C winner vs Group D runner-up
June 29th:
Group E winner vs Group F runner-up
Group G winner vs Group H runner-up
June 30th:
Group B winner vs Group A runner-up
Group D winner vs Group C runner-up
July 1st:
Group F winner vs Group E runner-up

Third place play-off

The third place play-off is a single match played between the two losing semi-finalists. It is held to determine which team finishes in third place at the end of the tournament. The third place play-off has been a part of the World Cup since 1970.

The third place play-off is typically seen as an opportunity for teams to redeem themselves after a disappointing semi-final defeat. It also gives players a chance to say goodbye to their fans with one final performance. However, some teams have been known to field weakened squads in the third place play-off, as they see it as an inconsequential match.

Host cities and stadiums

1. FIFA World Cup Qatar Schedule:

The 2022 FIFA World Cup is set to be the 22nd edition of the quadrennial international men’s soccer tournament. It is scheduled to take place in Qatar from November 21 to December 18, 2022. This will be the first World Cup ever to be held in the Arab world and the first in a Muslim-majority country. The tournament will be hosted by nine cities across three zones in Qatar: Doha (in the Greater Doha area), Al Wakrah, and Al Khor.

Al Khor is a town located on Qatar’s northeast coast about 50 kilometers from Doha. It will host matches at its newly built stadium, Al Bayt Stadium – Al Khor City.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.